star twitter facebook envelope linkedin instagram youtube alert-red alert home left-quote chevron hamburger minus plus search triangle x

Heinz College Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is a trusted group of alumni and friends of Heinz College who are committed to the College’s success. Members of the Advisory Council are critical to Heinz College’s mission and growth, meeting regularly with Dean Krishnan and Heinz College’s senior leadership team. These individuals bring considerable expertise and lend their resources, networks, time, and talent to improve Heinz College’s visibility and capacity for innovation.

Keith Block
Carnegie Mellon University Trustee
CMU - Class of 1984

Sumit Chowdhury
Founder, GAIA Smart Cities
CMU - Class of 1998

Erin Dalton
Director, Allegheny County Department of Human Services
CMU - Class of 2003

Kimberly Ellison-Taylor
Chief Executive Officer, KET Solutions, LLC
Board Director, Speaker, Coach
CMU - Class of 2006

Thomas Elzey
President, Elzey Consulting Group, LLC
President, South Carolina State University (retired)
CMU - Class of 1977

Jeffrey Ganek
Founding Partner, Blazar Ventures
CMU - Class of 1975

John D. Graham
Professor of Risk Analysis and Decision Science
Indiana University
CMU - Class of 1985

Michael Hanley
Chief Security Officer, GitHub
CMU - Class of 2010

Kathryn Heidemann
Chief Operating Officer and SVP of Academic Affairs (President and CEO-Elect)
Cleveland Institute of Art
CMU - Class of 2004

Nathan Houser
Chief Operating Officer
Deloitte Consulting Central Europe
CMU - Class of 1997

Steve Joachim
Chair, Board of Directors
Global Legal Identifier Foundation (GLEIF)
CMU - Class of 1975

Anne Lewis
Board Chair & Co-Owner
Oxford Development Company
CMU - Class of 1990

Renee Mauldin
Chief People Officer, Nubank

Madhuvanti Pawar
Managing Director
SMB Ads Solutions, Analytics and Engineering
CMU - Class of 2005

Miles Reidy
Partner, QED Investors
CMU - Class of 1986

Beverley Wheeler
Director, D.C. Hunger Solutions
CMU - Class of 1978

Nancy Wolk
Program Director, The Conference Board
CMU - Class of 1980