Programs for Australia Awards

Top-Ranked Flexible Programs based on Scholars’ Qualifications and Participating Countries’ Priority Areas.

The Australia Awards Scholarships are administered by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. They provide opportunities for people from developing countries, particularly those countries located in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian universities and TAFE institutions.

The programs of Carnegie Mellon University in Australia -- the Master of Science in Public Policy and Management (MSPPM) and Master of Science in Information Technology (MSIT) -- are both eligible and suited for the Award.

With three program tracks to choose from for Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) recipients (12, 18 and 24 month duration), these top-ranked programs have produced outstanding outcomes for many graduates.

AAS recipients will gain knowledge and skills that will strengthen their professional effectiveness and boost their careers when they return to their home countries. Scholarships include full tuition, return economy airfares, a contribution to living expenses and basic medical insurance. 

Applicants are encouraged to visit the Australia Awards website for more information on the participating countries, and opening and closing dates for applications.

Introductory Academic Program

AAS recipients are provided with their own orientation sessions as part of the Introductory Academic Program. The sessions will cover your students entitlements, rights and support you will receive during your studies and stay in Adelaide.